Paris Report

Bonjour from Paris where the time is GMT+1 and temperature is below freezing point daily. I will be in Paris for a week getaway from reality while getting new inspirations for 2010  from what this city of lights got to offer.

The city of Paris is made up of  4 million people and they love bikes. Most of the people young and old rides and the government also offers bike sharing system with more than 20000 public bicycles for rent to commute in the city built with bicycle lanes. I came across a couple of fixed gear related bike stores and there are occassional fixie riders on the streets which most don’t communicate well in English but passion definitely transcend language barrier.

Me: “Kau p*%i t&$k muka busuk dah brape hari tak mandi”
French: “Ahh wee wee wee!”

Euros are definitely not the best thing to happen to you when you coming from a currency rate of half and not to mention average meal of 8 Euros per person doesn’t help. As much as I would love to get some new leather saddle and tight drop bar, I’ll lead a simple life and be contented with what I have -_-

Ah did I mention free wifi here sucks? Yes I’m trying to get this post up for the last 40 mins out in the cold with an old French woman with huge fur coat all over my face.

Au revoir from now and I’ll catch up with you fine people when I head up to the land-of-the-smoking dream Amsterdam next week. Till then ride safe my beloved people!

ps. More daily pics on my photoblog

The Killer Gerbil

3 responses

  1. Idris

    Nique La Police!

    January 21, 2010 at 5:45 pm

  2. AUAUAUAUAUAUAUAU

    January 21, 2010 at 6:20 pm

  3. Very cool blog! awesome reading! Great pics!

    December 16, 2010 at 8:01 am

Leave a Reply

