The Lowepro SlingShot Series

The Lowepro SlingShot 200 AW

This is by no means a bike-specific bag nor is it catered towards the people from the cycling community.
But I personally feel that this is the best bag for people who love riding and shooting at the same time.

I bought this way back in 2008 and found it rather useless. Well, that’s before I started cycling.
When the cycling bug bit me, I was looking high and low for a bag that’s compact yet big enough for me to pack all the necessary gears. I bought countless bags. You name ’em and I probably got ’em.
Messenger bags, haversacks and even waist pouches.

I totally forgot about the SlingShot until I decided to use it a while ago and to my surprise, it was an amazingly great bag.
It is a camera bag so I don’t have to worry about fitting my gears and all.
What surprised me though was how comfortable it was. It has a third arm, just like every other messenger bag and the best part of all is the fact that it’s designed in such a way that it does not cover the majority of your back.
It’s so small and compact, I tend to forget that it’s even there.
Plus it’s big enough to fit an extra shirt or two. Wait, it’s actually big enough to fit a windbreaker, some shirts, a towel and a camera!

It makes me wonder though why this particular design has been overlooked by
big-ass bag manufacturers.
Maybe our local brands can have a look into this and come up with something similar to the SlingShot? *hint, hint Sup Clothing & PEONFX*

Here’s a shot of the SlingShot in action.

Ride safe guys!
(photo by Idris)

One.

Yasin

Leave a Reply

