What got me started.


I can still remember the moment roughly three years ago. These were the first few fixed gear videos that surfaced back in the day. Colin riding a steel frame, Keo with his beautiful barspins. Even spotted Yim with a long hair-do! It somehow made me wanna ride a bike & accomplish something. I didn’t know anything about horizontal dropouts or fixed hubs, drop bars, toe straps or what so ever. I got so excited, I got Idris stoked on setting up as well! All I wanted to do was just go out there and ride. It got me excited to the max the first time I bought myself a bike. It didn’t matter if it was a road bike with gears and brakes, even a conversion. I don’t know about you guys but when you’re out there riding, you just feel free. And nothing beats the feeling of riding on a good day with great company of friends.

To this day, I thank the peeps from MASH & Macaframa for inspiring me to ride & push myself hard.

5 responses

  1. Dude, you hit my funny fuckin bone on this one. ONE of my all time fav. videos on this. PERIOD!

    August 28, 2010 at 11:59 am

  2. Dude, you made my fuckin day with this post.

    August 28, 2010 at 12:07 pm

  3. Track bike save my life.

    August 28, 2010 at 1:01 pm

  4. sadiq

    nw u inspired me wif ur story, tanks bro.keep on paddling!

    August 30, 2010 at 9:25 pm

  5. ajey

    2nd video, 2.19 to 2.21, how do they skid like that???

    September 6, 2010 at 8:57 pm

Leave a Reply

